Republic of Fremantle

Australia

Republic of Fremantle Distilling Co

Frementle, WA, Australien 

The Distillery

The Republic of Fremantle is more than just a distillery - it is the realization of a long cherished dream by the founders John, Matt and Jason.

All their spirits are crafted from scratch using innovative grape to glass production methods. Therefore, Master Distiller Oliver Kitson is carefully sourcing the wines to be distilled from West Australian vineyards. These are then double distilled in their custom-built MÜLLER AROMA 2,000 litre copper pot still. After this extensive process, a particularly mild but fruity Signature Grape Vodka is being extracted.
This craft vodka is then refined once again with selected local botanicals in their MÜLLER AROMAT to create an Aromatic Gin and a Full Bodied Gin. From zesty citrus to red fruits, these gins are inspired by the unique flavour profiles of WA wines.

The Republic of Fremantle is an urban distillery in the heart of Fremantle’s west end. Located on the outskirts of the metropolis of Perth. This breath-taking distillery can soon be visited by having a nice cocktail in their bar and restaurant or by joining the gin school to learn more about the distillation process.

Pot Stills

MÜLLER AROMA 2.000 – Craft Vodka

MÜLLER AROMAT 250 – Craft Gin

Products

Grape Vodka 

Aromatic Gin

Full Bodied Gin

© MÜLLER Pot Still. More aroma. Since 1929.

Republic of Fremantle

Australien

Republic of Fremantle Distilling Co

Frementle, WA, Australien 

Über die Brennerei

Die Republic of Fremantle ist mehr als nur eine Brennerei – es ist die Verwirklichung eines lange gehegten Traums der Gründer John, Matt und Jason.

Mit viel Liebe werden von Master Distiller Oliver Kitson die hochwertigsten Weine aus der Region in einer MÜLLER AROMA 2.000 Liter Anlage destilliert. Nach einer zweifachen Destillation wird so ein ganz besonders milder aber fruchtiger Traubenvodka extrahiert. Ganz nach der Philosophie “from grape to glass” was so viel heißt wie „von der Traube bis ins Glas“.
Dieser besonders feine Craft Vodka wird anschließend noch einmal mit ausgesuchten Botanicals mit einer MÜLLER AROMAT in einen Aromatic Gin und einen Full Bodied Gin veredelt. So wird in beiden Gins als auch im Vodka auf ganz besondere weise die Charakteristik des Weins im Endprodukt hervorgehoben. Dabei zeichnet sich der Aromatic Gin vor allem die Zitrusnoten eines Weißweins aus, wobei der Full Bodied Gin wiederum mit roten Beeren, Datteln und Zimt den Rotwein repräsentiert.

Wunderbar gelegen am Stadtrand und sozusagen im Hafenviertel der Millionenmetropole Perth kann diese atemberaubenden Destilliere schon bald besichtigt werden. Zukünftig laden eine Bar, ein Restaurant und eine Gin School mit Blick auf die Brennerei zum Verweilen ein.

Brennereianlagen

MÜLLER AROMA 2.000 – Craft Vodka

MÜLLER AROMAT 250 – Craft Gin

Produkte

Grape Vodka 

Aromatic Gin

Full Bodied Gin