Hinrichsens Island-Whisky

Germany

Hinrichsens Island-Whisky

Germany, Dunsum on the Island of Föhr (North Sea)

The Distillery

As the first distillery on the island of Föhr, the Hinrichsen family made their dream of making their own whisky come true. The special location in the middle of the Wadden Sea National Park, the best Föhrer raw materials and the careful processing on their farm in Dunsum, result in a unique product.
The special feature - all the necessary processing steps for the perfect whisky are carried out on their own farm - this is almost unique in Germany. "Grain to glass" - everything is homemade.
The Hinrichsen family cultivates their own grain and they malt it themselves in a small malting plant constructed especially for them. Jan brews the mash and then distils it in his Müller AROMA 350 closed pot still.
Since 2019, all the facilities have been in operation and the production can be visited. There you are able to see all the steps, from the cultivation of the grain, through the processing on the farm, to the finished product. Of course this includes a tasting of the "New Make" as well. The first whiskies can then be tasted once the storage obligation of three years has been reached.

The Hinrichsen family farm is an adventure farm with leisure activities, farm shop and catering, funballs, swing golf, football golf, petting zoo ... there is something for every age. In the farm café and farm restaurant you can enjoy delicious cakes, burgers and steaks made from high quality farm grown organic meat.

A great project, which makes a visit to the Hinrichsen family farm on the island of Föhr absolutely worthwhile.

Customer Review

"I have relied on the recommendations of other distillers and the aroma of their distillates. I was particularly impressed with the AROMAT. When planning my pot still, I was able to rely on the personal and familiar way of running the business. Above all, I was also impressed by the quality of the craftsmanship of the systems" – Jan Hinrichsen.

Pot Still

MÜLLER AROMAT 350 - Closed Setup (German Custom Regulation)

Products

Hinrichsen New Make and soon Hinrichsen Island-Whisky

Hinrichsens Inselwhisky

Deutschland

Hinrichsens Inselwhisky

Deutschland, Dunsum auf Föhr

Über die Brennerei

Als erster Betrieb auf der Insel Föhr hat Familie Hinrichsen sich den Traum einer eigenen Distillery zur Whiskyherstellung erfüllt. Die besondere Lage inmitten des Nationalparks Wattenmeer, beste Föhrer Rohstoffe und die behutsame Verarbeitung auf ihrem Hof in Dunsum lassen ein einzigartiges Produkt entstehen.
Das Besondere – alle notwendigen Verarbeitungsschritte für den perfekten Whisky werden auf dem eigenen Hof durchgeführt – das ist nahezu einmalig in Deutschland. „Grain to Glas“ oder übersetzt „vom Getreide bis ins Glas“ wird alles selbst gemacht.
Familie Hinrichsen baut ihr Getreide selbst an, sie mälzen selbst in einer eigens für sie konstruierten Kleinmälzerei. Jan braut seine Maische selbst und destilliert dies anschließend in einer AROMA 350 Liter Verschlussbrennerei von MÜLLER.
Seit 2019 sind alle Anlagen in Betrieb und die gläserne Produktion kann nach einer online Voranmeldung besichtigt werden. Vom Anbau des Getreides über die Verarbeitung auf ihrem Hof, bis hin zum fertigen Produkt. Dazu gehört natürlich auch eine Verkostung des „New Make“. Die ersten Whisky’s können dann nach Erreichen der Lagerpflicht von drei Jahren probiert werden.

Die Hinrichsen Familienfarm ist ein Erlebnishof mit Freizeitangeboten, Hofladen und Bewirtung, Funballs, Swingolf, Fußballgolf, Streichelzoo … es ist für jedes Alter etwas dabei. Im Hofcafé und Farmrestaurant gibt es leckere Kuchen, Burger, Steaks aus hochwertigem Biofleisch von hofeigenen Tieren.

Ein tolles Projekt das einen Besuch der Hinrichsen Familienfarm auf der Insel Föhr absolut lohnenswert macht.

Kundenfeedback

“Ich habe mich auf die Empfehlungen anderer Brenner und das Aroma ihrer Destillate verlassen. Ganz besonders hat mich hier der AROMAT überzeugt.  Bei der Planung meiner Anlage konnte ich mich auf die persönliche und familiäre Art der Betriebsführung verlassen. Vor allem hat mich aber auch die handwerkliche Qualität der Anlagen begeistert“ – Jan Hinrichsen.

Brennereianlage

MÜLLER AROMAT 350 – Verschlussbrennerei

Internetseite
Produkte

Hinrichsens New Make und bald Hinrichsens Inselwhisky