Nordisk Brænderi

Denmark

Nordisk Brænderi

Denmark, Fjerritslev

The Distillery

Adventurer and globetrotter Anders Bilgram runs this cozy distillery on the north coast of Denmark near the ice age glacier Hødalen, in the small town called Fjerritsle.
Since childhood, Anders has been fascinated by undiscovered landscapes, cultures and plants.
On numerous expeditions to the ice deserts of the far north, Anders Bilgram not only experienced the concentrated forces of nature, but he also encountered many hidden cultures. In the settlements along the coasts of the Arctic Ocean, there was often home-made vodka to be tasted, the so-called "jungle brew", a kind of primeval vodka.
With these impressions in mind, Anders Bilgram decided to open one of the first Danish Craft Distilleries in 2009. He learned the art of distilling from master distiller Herbert Rösch and continued to develop his product portfolio step by step. His urge to capture the aromas of the north allowed for new creations to arise again and again. As a former social worker he is also involved in many social projects and every year he inspires new youth groups to support him in his search for wild juniper, hand-picked birch leaves, pine needles, angelica, cranberries and blueberries.
In addition to countless award-winning gins, including a non-alcoholic gin, Anders Bilgram and his family also distill aquavit, whisky, fruit brandies, rum and even a carrot or beetroot vodka with his new steam-heated 500L AROMAT.
Whoever is in the area - a visit is worthwhile!

Pot Stills

AROMAT 230 + AROMAT 500 with extra rectification plates and aroma basket

 

Awards
- Gold medal at "The Fifty Best Gin" , New York 2018
- Gold at the Nordisk Spirit Awards 2020
- Distillery of the Year (Berlin International Spirits Competition)
- Gold at the San Francisco World Spirits Competition
.... and many more
Products

– Nordisk Brænderi
– Herbie Gin
– Wander Rum

© MÜLLER Pot Still. More aroma. Since 1929.

Nordisk Brænderi

Dänemark

Nordisk Brænderi

Dänemark, Fjerritslev

Über die Brennerei

Der Abenteurer und Weltenbummler Anders Bilgram betreibt diese heimelige Brennerei an der Nordküste Dänemarks nahe dem Eiszeitgletscher Hødalen, in der Kleinstadt Fjerritslev.
Schon seit dem Kindesalter ist Anders fasziniert von unentdeckten Landschaften, Kulturen und Pflanzen.
Auf zahlreichen Expeditionen in die Eiswüsten des hohen Nordens erlebt Anders Bilgram nicht nur die geballten Naturgewalten, sondern begegnet so manchen versteckten Kulturen. In den Siedlungen an den Küsten des arktischen Ozeans gab es oft Selbstgebranntes zu probieren, den sogenannten “Jungle Brew“, eine Art des Ur-Vodka.
Die gesammelten Eindrücke und Ideen nutze Anders als Anlass im Jahre 2009 eine der ersten dänischen Craft Distillery‘s zu eröffnen. So erlernte er die Brennkunst unter anderem von Spitzenbrenner Herbert Rösch und entwickelte sein Produktportfolio stets weiter. Sein Drang die Aromen des Nordens einzufangen lassen immer wieder neue Kreationen entstehen. Als ehemaliger Sozialarbeiter engagiert er sich auch bei vielen Sozialen Projekten und begeistert jedes Jahr aufs Neue Jugendgruppen, ihm bei der Suche nach wildem Wacholder, handgepflückten Birkenblätter, Kiefernnadeln, Quanrod (Engelwurz), Preiselbeeren oder Heidelbeeren zu unterstützen.
Nebst unzähligen preisgekrönten Gins, zu welchen auch ein alkoholfreier Gin gehört, destilliert Anders Bilgram zusammen mit seiner Familie auch Aquavit, Whisky, Obstbrände, Rum oder auch mit seiner neuen dampfbeheizten 500L AROMAT einen Karotten- und Rotebeete Vodka.
Wer in der Gegend ist – ein Besuch lohnt sich!

Brennereianlagen

AROMAT 230 + AROMAT 500 mit Böden und Aromakorb

 

Auszeichnungen & Awards
– Goldmedaille bei „The Fifty Best Gin“, New York 2018
– Gold bei den Nordik Spirits Awards 2020
– Distillery of The Year (Berlin International Spirits Competition)
– Gold bei der San Fransisco World Spirits Competition
…und viele weitere.
Produkte

– Nordisk Brænderi
– Herbie Gin
– Wander Rum